A SPECIAL PUBLICATION TO CELEBRATE 50 YEARS OF OSIRIS

Osiris will publish a special edition of poems and photos in September.  A color or black & white photo will accompany each poem. The photo will not illustrate the poem, but will act as a visual poem in counter-point or in harmony with the text.  We will be reading submissions from June 15 to July 15. Continue reading “A SPECIAL PUBLICATION TO CELEBRATE 50 YEARS OF OSIRIS”

Reading for Osiris 95

JULY 1-SEPTEMBER 30, 2022 We will begin reading submissions for Osiris 95 July 1. The deadline for all submissions is September 30, 2022. Please send 3 to 6 unpub lished poems and a 50-word biographical note. osirispoetry@gmail.com Translators please include the original text and a letter of permission from the publisher and the author. Convocatoria abierta. ComenzaremosContinue reading “Reading for Osiris 95”

Contributors’ Blogs & Sites

Abderrahmane Djelfaoui: Le sel de la terre https://djelfalger.blogspot.com Patty Dickson Pieczka http://www.pattywrites.net Maria Stadnicka https://mariastadnicka.com Patty Dickson Pieczka Franca Mancinelli : Diario di passo https://www.francamancinelli.com Rafael-José Díaz: Travesías http://www.rafaeljosediaz.blogspot.com.es Frances Presley https://www.francespresley.co.uk Aura Christi https://aurachristi.ro Jean-Marc Sourdillon https://jeanmarcsourdillon.fr Fabrice Farre: poésie contemporaine…peut-être https://biendesmotsencore.blogspot.com

Collections from Contributors

Available from Arteidolia Press, $16.00 arteidolia.com/arteidolia-press Available from Shearsman Books, $27.00 http://www.shearsman.com Available from Shearsman Books, €9.95 http://www.shearsman.com Available from Water Stones, €10.95. waterstones.com Available from Pony One Dog Press, $19.95. ponyonedogpress.com Available from Spuyten Duyvil, $16.00. spuytenduyvil.net Available from Guillemot Press, €12. guillemot press.co.uk Available from Éditions du Noroît, 23$CAN. http://lenoroit.com Available from AnteremContinue reading “Collections from Contributors”

New Poetry from Osiris Contributors

Pre-order from Finishing Line Press, $1 4.99, paper & $3.49 shipping per copy Both titles ship in August, 2022  www.finishinglinepress.com Click on “Bookstore.” Credit card orders will be processed through PayPal. Available from Red Dragonfly Press, $17.00 reddragonflypress.org Available from The Bitter Oleander Press, $21.00 http://bitteroleander.com Available from The Bitter Oleander Press, $25. bitteroleander.com AvailableContinue reading “New Poetry from Osiris Contributors”

Reflections on the Early Days of Osiris

The earliest manifesto published in Osiris stated that Osiris would publish work that had an “organic” source. This simply meant that art in the broadest sense of the word should be free to explore those spiritual, psychological, emotional, and intellectual aspects of people’s lives that were not connected to nations or social groupings. It is clear to me nowContinue reading “Reflections on the Early Days of Osiris”